The Mailer Review

mr-f13The Mailer Review is published annually by The Norman Mailer Society and is co-sponsored by the University of South Florida and The Norman Mailer Society. Issue rates: individuals, libraries, colleges, and universities in the US Postal Zones are $25 per issue. All foreign mailings, individual and institutional, are $32 per issue. Payment by PayPal or check made out to The Norman Mailer Society and mailed to David Light (see below). The Mailer Review publishes articles, notes, creative works, interviews, cultural/biographical commentary, images, and book reviews relevant to the life and work of Norman Mailer. We also publish work in other areas of relevance. Please send inquiries to the editor:  Phillip Sipiora, Department of English, CPR 107, University of South Florida, 4202 E. Fowler Ave., Tampa FL 33620-5550 ( All critical approaches are welcome. An editorial committee reviews unsolicited manuscripts. Book reviews are assigned by the editor. Submissions must be transmitted to the Editor as Microsoft Office Word .doc or .docx attachments. Authors should follow MLA Handbook, Seventh edition, for documentation style.

Call for Papers

Subscription Information

American subscribers should make out a check to The Norman Mailer Society. Foreign subscribers should send an international money order made out to The Norman Mailer Society. We accept PAYPAL. Subscriptions mailed to:

David Light, Treasurer
The Norman Mailer Society
75 Jennings Lane
Windham, CT 06280

Single issues may be purchased for $25, sent to David Light. All payments must be made in US dollars.

Editorial Staff (2013)

  • EDITOR: Phillip Sipiora
  • DEPUTY EDITOR: Michael L. Shuman
  • MANAGING EDITOR: M. Allison Wise
  • BIBLIOGRAPHER: Shannon L. Zinck
  • ASSOCIATE EDITORS: Brianna Jerman, Shannon L. Zinck
  • DESIGN EDITOR: James R. Miller
  • INTERN: Sabrina Grosso

Editorial Board

J. Michael Lennon, Chair of Editorial Board (Wilkes University), Robert J. Begiebing (Southern New Hampshire University), John Whalen-Bridge (National University of Singapore), Philip Bufithis (Shepherd University), Christopher Busa (Founder and Editor of Provincetown Arts Press), Morris Dickstein (Graduate Center, City University of New York), Laura Adams Dunham (Independent Scholar), Michael Glenday (The Open University, United Kingdom), Hunt Hawkins (University of South Florida), Barry H. Leeds (Central Connecticut State University), Deborah Martinson (Occidental College), Michael Millgate (University of Toronto), Christopher Ricks (Boston University), Phillip Sipiora (University of South Florida), Thomas F. Staley (Harry Ransom Center, University of Texas at Austin), Barbara Mailer Wasserman (Memoirist).

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes