About the Norman Mailer Society

The Norman Mailer Society, a non-profit organization, was founded in 2003 to celebrate Norman Mailer, author of 40 books and the chronicler of the American Century. It has approximately 300 members and meets annually for three days for panels, papers, films and informal discussion about the life, work and reputation of the late Mr. Mailer.

Join our group on Facebook.


Executive Board

  • Neil Abercrombie
  • Allen Ahearn
  • Robert Begiebing
  • Philip Bufithis
  • Christopher Busa
  • Michael Chaiken
  • Bonnie Culver
  • Laura Adams Dunham
  • Carol Holmes
  • Constance Holmes
  • Barbara Lounsberry
  • Gerald Lucas | @drgrlucas
  • John Buffalo Mailer
  • Deborah Martinson
  • Mark Olshaker
  • Denise Pappas
  • Lawrence Schiller
  • Barbara Wasserman
  • John Whalen-Bridge

About the Web Site

The NMS Web Site is maintained by Gerald Lucas. All content inquiries, additions, and errors should be directed to him: <webmaster [at] mailerreview [dot] org>.

Other Documents